Skip To Main Content

Header Logo

IPS Cascais British International School

Header Holder

Header Top Right

Header Utility

Toggle Language

Header Trigger

Header Desktop Menu

Close Desktop Menu

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

IPS Cascais school calendar

Calendar for the School Year 2023/24

Autumn term

   5th September    Welcome afternoon
   6th September    School year begins
   5th October    Public Holiday (Implantação da República)
   6th October    Inset day - NO SCHOOL
   30th October - 3rd November               Half term break
   1st December    Public Holiday (Restauração da Independência)
   8th December    Public Holiday (Nossa Sra da Conceição)
   15th December    Classes end - 12:00


Total number of days in the Autumn term: 64

Spring term

   3rd January    Classes resume
   12th - 16th February    Half term break (Carnival)
   22nd March    Classes end - 16:00


Total number of days in the Spring term: 53

Summer term

   8th April                                          Classes resume
   25th April    Public Holiday (Liberation Day) – NO SCHOOL
   1st May    Public Holiday (Labour Day) – NO SCHOOL
   10th June    Public Holiday (Corpus Christi) – NO SCHOOL
   13th June    Cascais Holiday (St. Antonio) – NO SCHOOL
   5th June    Classes end - 12:00


Total number of days in the Summer term: 60

Total number of days in the school year: 177

Please note, these dates are subject to confirmation of changes in Portuguese law.

School Calendar:

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Aug 28
Tue, Aug 29
Wed, Aug 30
Thu, Aug 31
Fri, Sep 1
Sat, Sep 2
Sun, Sep 3
Mon, Sep 4
Tue, Sep 5
Wed, Sep 6
Thu, Sep 7
Fri, Sep 8
Sat, Sep 9
Sun, Sep 10
Mon, Sep 11
Tue, Sep 12
Wed, Sep 13
Thu, Sep 14
Fri, Sep 15
Sat, Sep 16
Sun, Sep 17
Mon, Sep 18
Tue, Sep 19
Wed, Sep 20
Fri, Sep 22
Sat, Sep 23
Sun, Sep 24
Mon, Sep 25
Tue, Sep 26
Wed, Sep 27
Thu, Sep 28
Fri, Sep 29
Sat, Sep 30
Sun, Oct 1